Aghora
2 min readSep 11, 2017

You can’t change anything

On a pleasant spring morning

A magician walking in the woods

Not the forbidden forest but an ordinary one

Found a mouse, all wounded and miserable

Took a pity and turned it into a nice little girl, Little Mysz

With frocks and frolics, fun and sun

He forgot Little Mysz was once a mouse

Years passed, happiness is all around

Time has come, he thought,

Like all fathers would

To find a mighty match

Choose your mate Mysz, whomever I will make him

Yours for all the eternity;

Ms. Mysz said with a strong conviction, common at that age

I want the most powerful one as my mate

With joy that unbound know only to unmarried.

Mysz went out

It’s midday and the sun is burning bright

Oh my, SUN is so powerful who can set the world alight

Avoiding the wrath of the magician and the match with rat

Sun god said, Ms. Mysz, I am not the most powerful

Clouds can cover me full, making my power nil

Mysz, paused for a second,

I want the most powerful one as my mate

I would marry the cloud god

Cloud god said, Ms. Mysz, I am not the most powerful

Yes, I can cover the Sun but winds blow me away

Mysz, paused for a second,

I want the most powerful one as my mate

I would marry the wind god

Wind god said, Ms. Mysz, I am not the most powerful

Yes, I can blow away the clouds but I cannot move a mountain

Mysz, paused for a second,

I want the most powerful one as my mate

I would marry the mountain god

Mountain god said, Ms. Mysz, I am not the most powerful

Yes, winds cannot blow me away but a mouse can dig a hole

Mysz, paused for a second,

I want the most powerful one as my mate

I would marry the mouse

Mouse is too happy to oblige

Kept quiet about the cat. Shh…

Magician changed Mysz back to its original form

Married them away

He thought to himself

I can morph anything into anything

Alas

I cann’t implant wisdom

A rat is a rat is a rat

no matter what!

Aghora

Ekum Sat There is only one truth. This is the sum and total of Eastern thought, Santana Dharma.