Don’t want to know

Aghora
1 min readSep 13, 2017

--

You are a gift
I am scared to unwrap
Beautifully packaged
With a bow and glitter
What’s in there?
everything I ever wanted
or
nothing but an empty life
Do not want to know

You are a mystery novel
I’m hesitant to know the ending
I read it almost to the end
But won’t finish it
Read it over and over
but do not want to know
Who done it?
Is it the butler?
or
the alien that never existed
Do not want to know

You are the letter
That I never posted
Heartfelt words
Artfully written
Never closed the envelope
You may like it
or
You may not
do not want to know

You are the Schrodinger’s cat
It’s there, in there, hidden
Neither dead
nor
alive to be useful
Never intended to open the lid

My tiny heart can’t bear
too much of a good thing
nor
Too much of nothing

--

--

Aghora

Ekum Sat There is only one truth. This is the sum and total of Eastern thought, Santana Dharma.